Return to News and Dates

Diary dates

Autumn term 2021

Wed 1st September 2021 INSET day – school closed
Thu 2nd September 2021 Term commences
Mon 4th October 2021, 9:30am - 10:30am Reception Harvest Festival in Church
Mon 4th October 2021, 12:00pm Visit from Bishop of Hertford
Thu 7th October 2021, 9:30am - 10:30am Harvest Festival in Church
Wed 13th October 2021 MN2 Scooterbility course
Fri 15th October 2021 AT2 Scooterbility course
Wed 20th October 2021, 3:30pm - 5:30pm Parent consultations via SchoolCloud
Thu 21st October 2021, 3:30pm - 6:30pm Parent consultations via SchoolCloud
Mon 25th October 2021 - Fri 29th October 2021 Half term
Mon 1st November 2021 Green Group visit to Vanstones Garden Centre
Tue 9th November 2021 Year 5 Setpoint moving toys workshop
Thu 18th November 2021 Flu vaccinations
Fri 19th November 2021 Occasional day – school closed
Fri 3rd December 2021 Non Uniform Day
Sat 4th December 2021, 10:00am - 2:00pm Winter Wonderland – PTFA Christmas Fair
Tue 14th December 2021, 12:00pm - 1:00pm Christmas Lunch
Fri 17th December 2021 Term ends at 1.20 pm
Mon 20th December 2021 - Tue 21st December 2021 INSET days – school closed

Spring term 2022

Wed 5th January 2022 INSET day – school closed
Thu 6th January 2022 Open Morning – Prospective Reception Parents
Thu 6th January 2022 Term commences
Thu 13th January 2022 Year 4 swimming commences
Sun 16th January 2022 Year 5 Moving Toy Workshop
Tue 25th January 2022 Year 6 indoor athletics at Stanborough School
Wed 26th January 2022 Governors’ all day visit
Thu 27th January 2022 Year 3 curling at Monks Walk School
Mon 31st January 2022 Year 3 Greek Day
Tue 1st February 2022 Chinese New Year lunch
Wed 2nd February 2022 Year 3 multi-sports at Monks Walk School
Thu 3rd February 2022 Key Stage 1 Festival of Words
Fri 4th February 2022 Year 5 rugby event at WGC rugby club
Mon 7th February 2022 - Fri 11th February 2022 Child mental health week
Tue 8th February 2022 E-safety day
Wed 9th February 2022 Parent consultations
Wed 9th February 2022 Year 6 rugby event at WGC rugby club
Thu 10th February 2022 Year 4 indoor athletics at Ridgeway Academy
Mon 14th February 2022 - Fri 18th February 2022 Half term
Fri 25th February 2022 Year 6 SATs meeting for parents
Mon 28th February 2022 Year 6 K’NEX Challenge
Thu 3rd March 2022 World Book Day
Mon 14th March 2022 - Fri 18th March 2022 Science week
Wed 16th March 2022 Year 5 Moving Toys Workshop
Fri 18th March 2022, 9:30am - 10:00am LR assembly
Fri 18th March 2022, 2:30pm - 3:00pm LR assembly
Tue 22nd March 2022 Year 6 Trip to RAF Hendon
Wed 23rd March 2022 Year 5 Dance Festival at Campus West
Thu 24th March 2022 Year 2 Great Fire of London day
Fri 25th March 2022, 9:30am - 10:00am MR assembly
Fri 25th March 2022, 2:30pm - 3:00pm MR assembly
Mon 28th March 2022 Decorated egg entries in
Tue 29th March 2022 School Family Worker Coffee Morning
Wed 30th March 2022 PTFA meeting
Wed 30th March 2022, 9:30am - 10:00am Year 1 Assembly
Wed 30th March 2022, 2:30pm - 3:00pm Year 1 assembly
Thu 31st March 2022 Whole school Easter service at St Mary’s Church
Fri 1st April 2022 Term ends at 1.20 pm

Summer term 2022

Tue 19th April 2022 Term commences
Wed 27th April 2022 Year 5 Smart Toys Workshop
Wed 27th April 2022 Year 6 Archery at Monks Walk
Fri 29th April 2022 Year 2 assembly
Mon 9th May 2022 - Thu 12th May 2022 SATS week
Wed 18th May 2022 Class photos
Tue 24th May 2022 School Family Worker Coffee Morning
Wed 25th May 2022 Year 3 and 4 production
Wed 25th May 2022 Year 5 Countryside Learning Day
Thu 26th May 2022 Jubilee celebrations
Thu 26th May 2022 Year 3 and 4 production
Fri 27th May 2022 Sports Day KS2 at 9.15am, KS1 at 1.15pm
Mon 30th May 2022 - Fri 3rd June 2022 Half term
Mon 6th June 2022 - Wed 8th June 2022 Year 6 trip to PGL Liddington
Tue 7th June 2022 Year 1 Standalone Farm Visit
Wed 8th June 2022 Year 5 assembly 9.30am and 2.30pm
Fri 10th June 2022 Reserve Sports Day
Mon 13th June 2022 Year 4 Girls Golf at Mill Green Golf Club
Tue 14th June 2022 - Fri 17th June 2022 Fathers Day gift shop
Tue 14th June 2022 Year 3 Celtic Harmony visit
Wed 15th June 2022 Year 2 trip to Knebworth House
Fri 17th June 2022 PTFA cake sale – Reception
Mon 20th June 2022 Year 4 Verulamium visit
Thu 23rd June 2022 Reception visit to Standalone Farm
Fri 24th June 2022 INSET day – school closed
Mon 27th June 2022 Occasional day – school closed
Tue 28th June 2022 School Family Worker Coffee Morning
Thu 30th June 2022 Prospective Reception Parents Meeting 6pm
Thu 30th June 2022 PTFA Fun Run
Thu 7th July 2022 Music Evening
Thu 7th July 2022 Year 5 PE/Drama Day at Monks Walk
Fri 8th July 2022 School reports
Sat 9th July 2022 PTFA BBQ
Tue 12th July 2022 Year 1 Seaside Day
Wed 13th July 2022 Open Evening
Thu 14th July 2022 Secondary transition day
Fri 15th July 2022 PTFA cake sale – Year 1
Wed 20th July 2022 Leavers’ Eucharist
Wed 20th July 2022 Year 6 Leavers’ production
Thu 21st July 2022 Year 6 Leavers’ production
Fri 22nd July 2022 Leavers’ assembly
Fri 22nd July 2022 Term ends at 1.20 pm

Autumn term 2022

Thu 1st September 2022 INSET day – school closed
Fri 2nd September 2022 INSET day – School closed
Mon 5th September 2022 - Fri 9th September 2022 Bikeability Year 6
Mon 5th September 2022 Term commences
Mon 12th September 2022 Year 2 Scootability
Thu 15th September 2022 Individual school photos
Fri 16th September 2022 Year 2 Scootability
Fri 16th September 2022 Year 3 Cake Sale
Tue 20th September 2022 Reception Parents Cheese and Wine Evening 7-8pm
Tue 27th September 2022 PTFA and School Fund AGM 7pm
Tue 4th October 2022 Reception Harvest Festival
Wed 5th October 2022 Pedestrian Skills Year 4
Thu 6th October 2022 Harvest Festival
Fri 7th October 2022 Pedestrian Skills Year 4
Fri 14th October 2022 Pedestrian skills Year 4
Fri 21st October 2022 Year 4 Cake Sale
Fri 21st October 2022 Year 6 Legal Eagles
Mon 24th October 2022 - Fri 28th October 2022 Half term
Wed 2nd November 2022 Open Morning – Prospective Reception Parents
Wed 2nd November 2022 Year 6 Duxford Trip
Fri 4th November 2022 PTFA Fireworks
Tue 8th November 2022 PTFA Meeting 7pm
Thu 17th November 2022 Year 5 Cake Sale
Fri 18th November 2022 Occasional day – school closed
Mon 21st November 2022 INSET day – school closed
Fri 25th November 2022, 12:00am Dress Down Day
Sat 26th November 2022 Christmas Fair
Tue 29th November 2022 Open Morning – Prospective Reception Parents
Wed 30th November 2022 School Family Worker Coffee Morning
Thu 8th December 2022 Whole School Christmas Service at St Mary’s Church
Wed 14th December 2022 Christmas Lunch
Thu 15th December 2022 Carol Service for Year 5 and 6 at 6pm
Wed 21st December 2022 Term ends at 1.20 pm

Spring term 2023

Thu 5th January 2023 Term commences
Tue 10th January 2023 Year 4 Faith Tour
Tue 24th January 2023 Year 3 and 4 Disco
Tue 31st January 2023 Year 1 and 2 Disco
Tue 31st January 2023 Year 5 and 6 Disco
Wed 1st February 2023 School Family Worker Coffee Morning
Mon 13th February 2023 - Fri 17th February 2023 Half term
Fri 24th February 2023, 12:00am Year 6 Cake Sale
Fri 17th March 2023 Reception Cake Sale
Thu 30th March 2023 Easter Service
Fri 31st March 2023, 12:00am Term ends at 1.20 pm

Summer term 2023

Mon 17th April 2023 Term commences
Fri 19th May 2023 Year 1 Cake Sale
Mon 29th May 2023 - Fri 2nd June 2023 Half term
Fri 16th June 2023 Year 2 Cake Sale
Fri 23rd June 2023 INSET day – school closed
Mon 26th June 2023 INSET day – school closed
Thu 20th July 2023 Leavers’ Service
Fri 21st July 2023 Terms ends at 1.20 pm