Return to News and Dates

Diary dates

Autumn term 2021

Wed 1st September 2021 INSET day – school closed
Thu 2nd September 2021 Term commences
Mon 4th October 2021, 9:30am - 10:30am Reception Harvest Festival in Church
Mon 4th October 2021, 12:00pm Visit from Bishop of Hertford
Thu 7th October 2021, 9:30am - 10:30am Harvest Festival in Church
Wed 13th October 2021 MN2 Scooterbility course
Fri 15th October 2021 AT2 Scooterbility course
Wed 20th October 2021, 3:30pm - 5:30pm Parent consultations via SchoolCloud
Thu 21st October 2021, 3:30pm - 6:30pm Parent consultations via SchoolCloud
Mon 25th October 2021 - Fri 29th October 2021 Half term
Mon 1st November 2021 Green Group visit to Vanstones Garden Centre
Tue 9th November 2021 Year 5 Setpoint moving toys workshop
Thu 18th November 2021 Flu vaccinations
Fri 19th November 2021 Occasional day – school closed
Fri 3rd December 2021 Non Uniform Day
Sat 4th December 2021, 10:00am - 2:00pm Winter Wonderland – PTFA Christmas Fair
Tue 14th December 2021, 12:00pm - 1:00pm Christmas Lunch
Fri 17th December 2021 Term ends at 1.20 pm
Mon 20th December 2021 - Tue 21st December 2021 INSET days – school closed

Spring term 2022

Wed 5th January 2022 INSET day – school closed
Thu 6th January 2022 Term commences
Thu 13th January 2022 Year 4 swimming commences
Sun 16th January 2022 Year 5 Moving Toy Workshop
Tue 25th January 2022 Year 6 indoor athletics at Stanborough School
Wed 26th January 2022 Governors’ all day visit
Thu 27th January 2022 Year 3 and 4 curling at Monks Walk School
Fri 28th January 2022 Decorated egg entries in
Mon 31st January 2022 Year 3 Greek Day
Tue 1st February 2022 Chinese New Year lunch
Wed 2nd February 2022 Year 3 multi-sports at Monks Walk School
Thu 3rd February 2022 Key Stage 1 Festival of Words
Fri 4th February 2022 Year 5 rugby event at WGC rugby club
Mon 7th February 2022 - Fri 11th February 2022 Child mental health week
Tue 8th February 2022 E-safety day
Wed 9th February 2022 Parent consultations
Wed 9th February 2022 Year 6 rugby event at WGC rugby club
Thu 10th February 2022 Year 4 indoor athletics at Ridgeway Academy
Mon 14th February 2022 - Fri 18th February 2022 Half term
Fri 25th February 2022 Year 6 SATs meeting for parents
Mon 28th February 2022 Year 6 K’NEX Challenge
Thu 3rd March 2022 World Book Day
Fri 4th March 2022 Year 2 assembly
Thu 10th March 2022 Year 2 Great Fire of London day
Fri 11th March 2022 Year 1 assembly
Mon 14th March 2022 - Fri 18th March 2022 Science week
Tue 22nd March 2022 Year 6 Trip to RAF Hendon
Wed 23rd March 2022 Year 5 Dance Festival at Campus West
Fri 25th March 2022 MR assembly
Thu 31st March 2022 Whole school Easter service at St Mary’s Church
Fri 1st April 2022 Term ends at 1.20 pm

Summer term 2022

Tue 19th April 2022 Term commences
Mon 30th May 2022 - Fri 3rd June 2022 Half term
Mon 6th June 2022 - Wed 8th June 2022 Year 6 trip to PGL Liddington
Fri 24th June 2022 INSET day – school closed
Mon 27th June 2022 Occasional day – school closed
Thu 14th July 2022 Secondary transition day
Fri 22nd July 2022 Term ends at 1.20 pm

Autumn term 2022

Thu 1st September 2022 INSET day – school closed
Fri 2nd September 2022 INSET day – School closed
Mon 5th September 2022 Term commences
Mon 24th October 2022 - Fri 28th October 2022 Half term
Fri 18th November 2022 Occasional day – school closed
Mon 21st November 2022 INSET day – school closed
Wed 21st December 2022 Term ends at 1.20 pm

Spring term 2023

Thu 5th January 2023 Term commences
Mon 13th February 2023 - Fri 17th February 2023 Half term
Fri 31st March 2023, 12:00am Term ends at 1.20 pm

Summer term 2023

Mon 17th April 2023 Term commences
Mon 29th May 2023 - Fri 2nd June 2023 Half term
Fri 23rd June 2023 INSET day – school closed
Mon 26th June 2023 INSET day – school closed
Fri 21st July 2023 Terms ends at 1.20 pm